What is the difference between limited access and full access advisor user roles?

  • Updated

Admin users can set different permission levels for advisors or educators in their organization by assigning them different roles. 

  1. Advisor (full access): Advisors with full access can view any student in the organization, whether or not they are in a shared group with that student. They can also view and/or join any group in the organization. 
  2. Advisor (limited access): Advisors with limited access can only view the students that are in the groups they are assigned to. They cannot join any groups that they are not already assigned to. They can create new groups but can only assign students that they are already working with to that group. They can invite new students to join their groups. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful